Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Ugghhh.... Why are bars open that late?

New Orleans... you suck. I'm exhausted, but I can't sleep because it's the middle of the damn day and normal people don't sleep right now. We went out last night to Bourbon St. To a strip club oddly enough, yeah my sister and I have a surprisingly comfortable relationship. Friends of Marlene's were going, had free passes, and the drinks were cheap. It was actually a pretty crazy night, and considering it was a friggin' MONDAY I'm beginning to get the feeling that you need to be a professional drunk to party here. We ended the night at a local dive bar that serves strong $1 drinks 24 hours a day. Did I say night? That's not entirely accurate since the goddamn sun was up by the time we left. Not the darkness beginning to fade, not a little light, not rising... UP. The lack of sleep surprisingly isn't bothering me right now, but I can definitely feel it in my muscles, and in my head. I swear by the end of this trip I'm going to be adjusted to running on 4 hours of sleep a night/morning. Either that or I'll just go into a minor coma.

No comments:

Post a Comment